Interior Shoots

Hotel_EntranceOver the years I have done a number of interior shoots.  These are something I enjoy as they always provide challenges.  Often the space is quite tight, or the lighting is difficult, or things are cluttered – but it all adds to the fun of it.  I usually try to capture the essence of a place.  In this example, the hotel entrance shows you exactly what you can expect from the rest of the establishment.

If I am photographing a hotel, I prefer to have a member of staff with me who knows the kind of image the hotel is trying to present as we travel around the building.  They can then dress a room or put objects in appropriate places.  Obviously, it needs to be someone who is dedicated to the work of the place and not some casual help who may not have the same interest at heart.

Often elements of the décor can help in creating the feel of a place; the type of furniture and even the cutlery they use.

I’ll show more of my work in shoots for the leisure industry.

If you would like to have the interior of your establishment re-photographed for use on the web, in printed materials or – as one customer wanted – a bespoke DVD slideshow with background music to use as their brochure – please get in touch.  I look forward to hearing from you.

About Stephen G

Commercial lifestyle photography is what we do. My first love is landscape photography, though I would love to be a travel photographer. Personally, I follow the activities of many photographers in all genres. My other loves are ancient Egypt and Theology.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Business, Commercial, Interiors, Leisure Industry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

