Thinking about food …..

Chef_Cooking_B&WAnother area which falls into the lifestyle / leisure type shoot is that of food.  On a recent shoot I had the opportunity of going into the kitchen, albeit only for a short while.  However, I realised how much this could influence the message being put across and found that using monochrome is probably a more effective way.  So far I’ve only had the opportunity of shooting prepared dishes.  What I would like to do, and what I’m looking for, is the chance to shoot fresh ingredients taken through to the final dish.  I think, with the emphasis now on using fresh and local, there’s never been a better time to go from field to finished product when producing images of food.  A good few people I know like to use fresh ingredients in their cooking rather than pre-packed.  Anyone out there who would like to have their food showcased starting with raw ingredients, I’d love to hear from you !

 

About Stephen G

Commercial lifestyle photography is what we do. My first love is landscape photography, though I would love to be a travel photographer. Personally, I follow the activities of many photographers in all genres. My other loves are ancient Egypt and Theology.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Commercial, Food, Interiors, Leisure Industry, Product. Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

