Roker Sea Front

15D_14843_DSC1851We lived at Roker for many years and so I was often at the sea front taking pictures.  However we moved away in 2008 and I haven’t been there photographing very much since.  This piece of modern art on the promenade was new to me when I took a group I was teaching there to take images for a piece of creative art work.  I’m not sure how I feel about this kind of thing.

05D_0191_Dsc_0191This is more the kind of shot I liked to take at Roker, early morning.  I was out very early this particular Spring morning and everything was looking promising for a really nice sunrise.  I took around 30 shots as the sky was changing.  Then ……… nothing.   A blanket of grey descended across the sky right to the horizon blocking out the sun.  Typical !

05D_0155 Dsc_0155-EditOf course, there were often stormy skies.  This was taken one afternoon.  I was sitting in the car watching the changing light as the rain hammered down.  Eventually, the rain all but stopped and there was a break in the heavy continuous cloud cover that let some light through and created this shot.  I love the way the light shines through the wave tops.  This shot was used as a wall-paper behind the reception desk of a hotel.

Anyone with a business that might like any images for their walls, or images of their premises and products, please get in touch.  Let us see what we can do to help you promote your business.

About Stephen G

Commercial lifestyle photography is what we do. My first love is landscape photography, though I would love to be a travel photographer. Personally, I follow the activities of many photographers in all genres. My other loves are ancient Egypt and Theology.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Coastline, Roker, Sea Shore, Sunderland and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

