A new young face

16D_18227_DSC6792I recently spoke to a couple of young ladies to see if they would like to have a go at doing a bit of simple modelling for me to get some new images for my portfolio.  I’m looking to do more work with environmental portraits.  They were a bit unsure at first, but eventually agreed and we spent a great morning having a bit of fun and allowing me to get some basic shots of them.  These were very much a test shoot and the plan is to do several more shoots, adding more interest each time.

This is the first of young ladies who was kind enough to help me.

16D_18192_DSC6757

We chose two locations.  This first was a derelict industrial site and it provided some interesting backgrounds as well as some challenges, not least when trying to watch what the girls were doing when walking around the site.  I kept telling them to watch where they were putting their feet and it was me who kept tripping up!

16D_18238_DSC6803

16D_18177_DSC6742

About Stephen G

Commercial lifestyle photography is what we do. My first love is landscape photography, though I would love to be a travel photographer. Personally, I follow the activities of many photographers in all genres. My other loves are ancient Egypt and Theology.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Environmental Portrait, Fashion, Personal, Portrait and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

