Update from the beginning …

Back on Christmas Eve 2015, I posted ‘Looking back to the beginning’ which had a couple of shots of a rather beautiful girl by the name of Carol Owens.  Since then I was trying to find her to see how she was doing, given it was nearly 40 years since I’d last seen her.  However, search as I might, I couldn’t seem to locate her.  Had a couple of mis-hits, as you might say and one possible location for her.

out0017film-23_30-lrIt was by pure happenstance that her brother’s name (I’d got his name wrong which didn’t help) popped up on Facebook, though when I first saw it, I wasn’t sure it was him.  Fortunately, his banner image had him, his brother and his dad on it and I recognised them immediately.  Having sent him a message, he very kindly put me in touch with Carol and I’m glad to say we’ve had several message contacts over Facebook.

Here are another couple of images from way back when taken at Hylton Castle.  Unfortunately, the negatives are not in the best of condition and I spent quite some time getting them somewhere near presentable.  I can remember doing these shots so well it’s frightening that they were taken such a long time ago.

There’s only one problem.  I offered in the original post to take some images of Carol and her family and I would still love to do that.  Unfortunately, they are in New Zealand and I’m in the UK.  Still, you never can tell.  Maybe I will get the chance to do those shots.

Thanks again Carol for all the help you gave me with my clumsy attempts at photography.

About Stephen G

Commercial lifestyle photography is what we do. My first love is landscape photography, though I would love to be a travel photographer. Personally, I follow the activities of many photographers in all genres. My other loves are ancient Egypt and Theology.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal, Portrait, Sunderland and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

